Only 17 days left... Time is flying! - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Sandra Maes - WaarBenJij.nu Only 17 days left... Time is flying! - Reisverslag uit Fort Bragg, Verenigde Staten van Sandra Maes - WaarBenJij.nu

Only 17 days left... Time is flying!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sandra

08 Augustus 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Fort Bragg

Hi lovely people!

I am so sorry to not have written you lately, but I had an intense and busy period. Now finally I took the time to lay back and share my latest experiences... :)

The recipe development section of the education is finished now, we don't have any class anymore in the kitchen, boehoe! I kind of miss it already. We have 17 days left of lectures from Raw Food Nutrition what means sitting and listening all day. VERY interesting, but for the people that know me well: sitting still is not my strong point ;). But luckily there is some space in the back of the room so that I can let out some dance moves if I feel the need is getting high!

The second week of Recipe Development we created dishes that needed to correspond the SPA Cuisine and Ethnic Flavors. Very interesting and challenging, but in a way I was a bit disappointed because they promised that recipes that were created the first week, we would have time the second week to develop them again and better (if desired). In that way, we would be able to finish up a whole recipe with the perfect taste, texture, etc. But that wasn't the case unfortunately, also the preparation time in the kitchen was quite limited.
But that didn't change the fact it was still a great experience!

After those two weeks, it was time to go back to Belgium for a couple of days. The marathon had started :-). I flew on thursday at 7pm, arrived on friday in Belgium at 7pm, drove immediately to the hairdresser to get my hair done! Haha... they say diamonds are a girl's best friend, but also the hairdresser!!
I came home around 1pm, still made some raw dessert to let people try on the brunch of my sister's wedding the day after!
After sleeping 2,5 hours that night (and 4,5 hours in total on two days), the day of my sister was a fact: the wedding!
I was at her place at 7am to do her hair and the wedding was finished at 5am the next day! What a marathon... I really don't know how I did it, but besides having a little 'dip' at the wedding and taking a power nap for an hour, I felt quite good! Hehe :).
After that, I had two more days left in Belgium and spent some time with my parents. Very easy, not too much stress and just recovering from the heavy schedule I have had.
Tuesday I left again at 6am, and to be honest: I was so happy to go back! It felt like going home :). I cannot describe the freedom enough I experience here to be away. I feels extremely good!!
And to be honest with you all, I am a bit anxious about getting back to Belgium, because the feeling and joy and stressful feeling I experience here, I would like to hold on when I am back. That will be a challenge I think... Because finally, after a long time, I feel that I discover my new roots, and feeling thankful about experiencing a new passion!
It is funny, but being away feels like a relief... I feel like breathing again and rediscovering myself. A great experience!

Now only 17 days left before departure and the end of the adventure, but I still have something to look forward to: Hippocrates Health Institute. I will leave here on the 23d and stay until the 14th of september in West Palm Beach, to focus on my own health and spend three weeks in "quarantaine" in the institute. I am really looking forward to that and made a promise to myself to only focus on myself during those three weeks.
I hope to feel reborn afterwards and to get more specific info about my own health problems and how to treat them!
For sure, I will keep you posted about that :).
And for the people that don't know yet: I am organizing a "Sunday Soirée" on the 12th of October in my apartment in Antwerp where it is the opportunity to see family and friends back after my adventure, to share my experiences, show pictures and also to give a small introduction about what the raw food lifestyle contains...
If you would like to come, you are very welcome! The exact hour will be confirmed. Just send me a little e-mail to confirm your presence: sandra.maes1@gmail.com


I hope you all are doing well. I am sending you lots of love, laughter and joy!



Sandra

  • 08 Augustus 2014 - 11:12

    Saartje:

    Hey mieke,

    Fijn te horen dat je het daar nog steeds zo naar je zin hebt.
    Doe dat daar nog goed.
    Ik hou van je!

    Dikke kus
    -xxx-

  • 22 Augustus 2014 - 20:36

    Floor:

    Hoi lieverd,
    Een late reactie.
    Wat een mooie ervaringen weer en wat een mooi gevoel dat je het gevoel hebt weer te kunnen ademen en tot jezelf te komen. En sterk dat je dat ook zo uitspreekt. Ik snap die 'angst' voor terug gaan wel.
    Uit ervaring weet ik nu dat dat gevoel op zo'n avontuur inderdaad lastig vast te houden is thuis. Maar blijven verlangen & dromen en plannen maken voor de toekomst helpt enorm.
    En daarbij, jij loopt nu zo over wat kracht en energie, nothing can stop you now! ;-)
    Geniet van je laatste dagen & ik spreek je SNEL!!
    Kuss!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sandra

Actief sinds 17 Mei 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1705
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6950

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juni 2014 - 15 September 2014

Living Light Culinary Institute

Landen bezocht: