Exploring before leaving - Reisverslag uit Antwerpen, België van Sandra Maes - WaarBenJij.nu Exploring before leaving - Reisverslag uit Antwerpen, België van Sandra Maes - WaarBenJij.nu

Exploring before leaving

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sandra

25 Mei 2014 | België, Antwerpen

18 days to go and I will be gone!!
I cannot wait to leave, and am getting more and more excited!

In fact I still have a lot to do and arrange, but I am not stressing about it. And for those who know me well, this is a good sign, no? :)

In preparation of leaving for the States, I am exploring as much as possible, by following courses and workshops.

But today was my own cooking day! The whole afternoon I spent in the kitchen trying out new recipes.
So surprising it gives me such a rest: the more difficult it gets, the more challenging it becomes for me.
It stays a challenge to, besides the fact it is healthy food, to also gives it a nice look. Because let's be honest: we eat with our eyes, so it is important that the food looks pretty too.

The cooking afternoon was actually planned to prepare a dinner for a friend who was coming over. But at the end she cancelled because she got sick. So here I am, with this bunch of lovely food! Way too much for me alone...
But for every problem is a solution: from the bunch of food I made, I created three lunch boxes for my father, mother and sister to bring at work tomorrow.
And I have to say: they didn't complain at all, contrary ;).


Anyway, time to give the kitchen a good clean now!


Enjoy the pictures and talk to you soon,



Love,
Sandra

  • 25 Mei 2014 - 18:59

    Marisa:

    Wow Sandra, that looked amazing! Good idea with the lunchboxes for your family!
    Marisa xx

  • 25 Mei 2014 - 21:34

    Robert:

    Looks very tasty buddy.kiss from.your buddy

  • 26 Mei 2014 - 13:42

    Marleen:

    Lieve schat,

    Het heeft me ontzettend gesmaakt.
    Ik kijk al uit naar je kookkunsten NA je trip.
    (... ik ga je wel ontzettend hard missen !!!)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Sandra

Actief sinds 17 Mei 2014
Verslag gelezen: 264
Totaal aantal bezoekers 6951

Voorgaande reizen:

12 Juni 2014 - 15 September 2014

Living Light Culinary Institute

Landen bezocht: